Friday, December 23, 2005

What a roller coaster past few days I had!
Im right now at Narita, Tokyo airport waiting to go home to my family.
I am convinced that being a stewardess is NOT my cuppa tea. yesterdays flight was the longest 13 hours of my ffffreaking life.
And in about an hour and a half, Ill go through another 7 (or 8?). I dont even dare checking my itinerary.
I had to leave my boyfriend on my birthday. And seeing him walking away at the airport was pretty hard. Yes, yes, its only for 2 and a half weeks, but he will not spend christmas and new years eve with me. Though hes pretty cool about it.
Now, for those who didnt wish me happy birthday, shame on you! Didnt you go to friendster & see the wrapped gift icon bliping in front of you by my picture???
Hehehe... just kidding. :P
But, yes, Im old, as old as,... uhm,... 21.
Yes, Im 21 again this year, next year I want to go with 59, coz like my coworker said, if you admit that you are 59, then in a year, youll retire and receive pention money every month.
Hm,....
Interesting.
Oh well... Im bored. Time crawls in an unbelievably slow speed when you are waiting for something.
And if youre wondering why i dont have any single quote marks in this posting, thats because I dont know how to make one. This computer im using in this public waiting room is set to japanese characters. I think Im satisfied enough to even be able to write this blog.
So, for those who celebrate, merry X-mas, happy hanukah, or Kwanza. And if you dont fall into any of those category, well,... congrats on having some days off.

Monday, December 19, 2005

I'm Coming, With 2 Big Luggages Full of Crap

Two more working days for me. Then I'm off to home.
As predicted, I'm going somewhere else after I land my butt home. We're going to Bali, which is not too bad, considering it's only a little bit more than an hour (compared to Hong Kong, around 4 hours).
I'm 95% done packing. I shocked everybody a few days ago when I told them I haven't packed, not a single thing. Then their wave of panic was contiguous enough to make me start packing (and done in a few hours,... thank you very much).
And I also went to the bank to get some crisp, clean, unfolded hundred dollars bill. To get the best rate, the year should be 2003 and up and the serial number should NOT begins with C or DB or DH.
Can you imagine how stupid those rules are?
Unbelievable.
The teller looked at me like I was mental. That was pretty embarrassing.

I only packed less than 10 pieces of clothing, I figured that since we have maids back home, I can just recycle them and wear them over and over again.
But then I called my mom & she start advising me about all the occasions I'll attend and what kind of clothing is appropriate, and now I have about 30 pieces of clothing, for the 13 days I'll be home.
Sigh...
And the shoes,... I'm not even going there.

Next step is to figure out on how I will sleep on the plane.
Thinking about buying some sleeping pills but, not really fond of the idea.
Plan B is to ask the lady in uniform to bring me something strong like vodka or something like that. That might work.

Lastly, prepare myself to face it.

And what is it? (This is so like that Ebay commercial).

It is my lovable, crappy Indonesia.

Tuesday, December 13, 2005

Lefties Rule!

I don't think I ever reveal that I am a lefty. I eat, cook, write, hit, serve volleyball, brush teeth with my left hand. I only use my right hand to shake hands, use scissor (don't know why I am dexter for that one), dribble a ball and trim my left hand fingernails.
I hate it how the culture in my country always see the right hand to be the superior hand. The left should only be used for cleaning yourself up after you answer 'nature calls'.
I hate it when people asked me, "So, if you are a lefty, then with which hand do you clean after yourself in the restroom."
To be honest, I don't know, because I don't keep track. I guess it depends on which side the toilet tissue is placed.
Another thing that annoyed me so is the manner issue. "Don't use your bad hand when you hand people something. Hand it with your good hand".
What the hell is wrong with all the left hands in this world? Or at least in my home country.
My left hand is a good as the right one.
I really do appreciate my parents who never seem to care which hand I use.
My kindergarten teacher called my mom up for a meeting at school when I was 5 year old. She told my mom that she had been encouraging me to use my right hand. But I kept on using my left one. And every time I, subconsciously, moved the pencil to my left hand, she placed it back to my right one. She also showed my mom my workbook. None of them were finished. My progress was very slow.
My mom only said one sentence to her: "So? Let her use her left hand".
And ever since, I caught up and did just fine.
Another story, my elementary stupid headmistress nun caught me when I held the spoon with my left hand during class break. She, angelically, sat with me and tutored me to use my right hand, I had to finish my stupid lunch struggling with my right hand to get the last pieces of my meal.
Now, I am an adult and no one tells me what to do anymore. I'd like to meet my ex-headmistress and slap her with my left hand. That would be a great pay-off for all the snickers behind me when she 'tutored' me "How to Use Your Right Hand 101".
Too bad I'm not residing in Indonesia anymore, I'd start a Lefty Equality Campaign and gather all the lefties in the country, just to piss the "righteous" righties.

And when I have a kid and she/he is weird in a way, I'd teach him/her just to kick everybody's asses when they try to mold/tell/advise him/her any other way. Be proud of what your quirks are. Never yield to be common and be the same as the rest of the world. Yes, that's what I'm going to tell the kid.

Sunday, December 11, 2005

Hi everyone, my name is ***, I'm a road rager.

I just come to realize lately this very bad pattern when I'm driving.

First of all, let me tell you my philosophy when I drive. I'm generous at giving people way. I let people change lane in front of me. As long as they give signal beforehand. That's because I'm jumpy and don't appreciate it when I got scared.

I'm also big at 'the right of way'. I honor those who came to the intersection first, and I will wait and let them pass first. I also yield when I'm going to a bigger street. I don't like it when some bozo just expects me to hit the brake just because they decided to heck with it and cut me.

Lastly, I'm a slow driver. Slow means that I obey the max speed limit. At most I would go 5 miles more than what the sign said. Why? Because I was stopped by a police officer once because I went 52 miles/ hr when I should go 40 miles/hr (thank goodness I could wiggle my way out of it. I know... I'm charming when I try to). Also, I live on the biggest street in the town and there, policemen are constantly hiding behind every single bushes they can find and jump to every car that passes by with speed more than the limit. If I get a dime for every police car I see on my way back and forth to the office, I'd be rich.

So, given my mental situation. It is bad to cut me. I will honk you like crazy and chase you down and give you angry expressions. I consider it very impolite. No manner at all.
So, never cut me.

Once, I was driving on the slowest lane and this car behind me just pass me by and cut me right in front of my nose. I think I know why he did it and that's because I wasn't fast enough. But heck, I was going 40 when the sign said 'speed limit 40'.
If you want to go faster, then be my guess and pass me by. I won't get mad.
But don't pass me by and cut my lane only a few feet way from my car.
That day, I got so mad that I chased him down and not realizing that I already passed my apartment.

Yeah. I'm crazy like that.
It's not recommended though. I turned my boyfriend white the other day when someone cut my lane.

I'm a road-rager.
My temper has always been sort of my weakness. The more I think about it, the more I started to remember all the similar kind of outbursts: like that guy I chased (together with the equally crazy roommate) because he groped my butt, or the bus I chased back home because it hit my dad's car & it attempted to run away (yes, I ran and chased it and hopped into the bus and yell at the driver to stop).
I turned my dad white that day.
Later that night, my dad knocked at my room, came in and hug me and said: "I really really appreciated what you did, Honey, but next time, just let it go, okay?"

So, hi everyone, my name is Bluecactus, and a I'm a road-rager trying to recover.

Thursday, December 08, 2005

Snow Dandruff

No 'warm' weather. Cancel 'warm' weather.
We have a snow storm at this very moment and I had the most intense drive back to home today. Only 2.5 miles away from the office, & I got home in about 30-40 minutes of driving.
It's crazy. I wonder how long it takes for my co-worker to drive back to her home on the far south side of Chicago suburb.
And this storm makes me look like I have a serious dandruff problem on my shoulder.
Sigh...
A tropical creature in this weather has the right to be grumpy.

Time for Bikini?

After the freaking cold weather these past days, I heard that we're going to have some warm days. Warm days mean: days in lower forties Fahrenheit.
I can't believe the weatherman announced it as warm.
Should I be happy with 40F and run around in a bikini outside?

I heard Madonna new hit single. I don't like it. I'm old, I can't keep up with the new billboard top 40 or MTV hits. My boyfriend said my taste in music is no longer 'old school'. It has gone totally to 'oldies'.
I think he's right. I think I'd fit in perfectly well in the 50-ies with Ella Fitzgerald and such. But I don't think I can pull the role being a woman in the 50-ies. Plus, wearing a dress daily (sometimes in polka-dot motive variations) with full make-up and heels would freak the crap out of me.

I think I better go to bed. I don't know why I'm up at this hour of the day. This is a school day for crying out loud.
OK, I'm out.

Sunday, December 04, 2005

Map on Skimpy Post-It: Bad Idea

Riding in the car yesterday with my boyfriend, I just realized how patient he is as a person.

And I'm trying really hard right now to write this blog without making it corny.
I don't like corny stuff/remarks. I don't like cheesy stuff. Period. That's why in our relationship, I always say "I love you" straight up.
There is no "You are my sunshine, you make me feel like I'm in heaven. With you I learn what love is"
Yeeeeccckkkss!
No offense to the poetic kind out there. But that's just not us.

Anyway, so, yesterday, we went to a Christmas party. And I had the direction ready from yahoo maps. However, long story short, the direction I gave him was like going from San Diego to LA through freaking Las Vegas.
To add on top it, it was snowing, his car almost slipped a few times, I turned white, and the stupid road was full of snow and 5 cars ahead of us was a U-Haul moving truck, crawling at, 18 miles per hour.

But my boyfriend wasn't mad at me for the crappy road I mislead him to.

Oh! And to add on top of the top of it, he was actually not feeling well.

I was so ready to take it from him, because, I thought that, if it were him who gave me the wrong direction. He wouldn't hear the end of it. Yeah! I'm mean like that.

But he was not mad.

Makes me think to gain more patience towards him, coz, I'm a lil bitch who, most of the time, doesn't tolerate.
Yes, that's me.

So, moral of the story.
Get driving direction from yahoo instead of just zooming your map out & draw it on a skimpy post-it.
Get a patient boyfriend, like mine.
He's da bomb.
Two thumbs way up!
I'm cooking the next time he comes by.

Thursday, December 01, 2005

My ex-neighbor, Ms. Winfrey

Most people, I think, are really into Oprah and her majesty kingdom.
And maybe I am thought as a fan too, especially since I lived my first years in Oprahdom a.k.a Chicago, and her pointy apartment tower is within walking distance from my apartment.
And I was , actually, in awe of her power and her good deeds and her talk show which doesn't include stupid sessions like 'Who fathered my child: the Ultimate Paternity test' or 'I slept with your sister and I'm going to elope with her'. You know, Jerry Springer-ish kind.
And I like how she does her make-up. I mean her make-up artist does her make-up.
If you've seen her without make-up, you'll know what a major transformation it's been.
Bravo to the make-up artist.
But, nope.
Not a fan.
Do I hate her?
Nooo,... I hate Bush more. I don't cringe when I see her on TV, like I him.
I have this tendency to flip the channel when the person doing the monologue or speech stutters or do a lot of pauses or stare in blank when asked questions.
That's why I don't watch Bush. Because he is getting on my nerves.
But, back to Oprah.
I think, she's just not my cup of tea. I don't understand why she gave all that cars to the people coming to her show, or has sessions like 'Oprah's favorite things' where she would give out expensive stuff to her live audience.
Maybe that's because I'm jealous?
Hehe... that could be it. But I think, I was ticked because with her power, those stuff, or cars can go to a more deserving people, an orphanage or I don't know, anti-cruelty society (my favorite organization).
I've read that her crew picked out the audience carefully for the car give-away, but I also heard that many of them just plain lucky. Have you calculated the tax for the car per person? I read it in an article my boyfriend sent me, it cost each person $7000.
Again, American dollars, not Yen.
I also know that she would call to Newman Marcus before shopping so that the store can be closed and she can shop freely.
Yes, it must be hard being a celebrity.
Like I said, I don't hate her, it's just the petition going on for her to be nominated for Nobel prize is... just absurd.
And her blacklist to some people is just over the top. I can't imagine being angry to Dave Letterman for 16 years. Yes, he is mean at times. But that's his bread and butter. I think Dave mentioned Clinton in much more awful jokes, but he came to his show anyway.
Oprah should chill.
Be more like Ali G.
As he said at the end of his wacky interviews:
Booyakasha!

Sunday, November 27, 2005

What? What happened?

HHWWHHHAATTT???!!!
Jessica Simpson is seperated from her husband, Nick Lachey???
What in the heck this world has turned into?
I don't know if I can believe in love anymore.
Hehehe...
Just kidding.

Once my boyfriend finds this out, he'll gloat on how accurate his prediction was: "I'll give them maximum 5 years."
I think I owe him something out of this bet.
Damn it Jessica! Can't you wait for another two years??!

Guess not, huh?

Oh well. Breakups are hard, but with what they have (fame, money, looks, hm,... brain? Nope,.. not brain), they'll rebound quickly.
No worries, Jessica's perfectly dyed blonde hair will still be perfect and Nick's ,.... hm,.. famous pout will still be pouty.
Hollywood goes on.

Wednesday, November 23, 2005

Hauling my Sanity on Vacation

Oh, Lordy, my mom mentioned today that she wants to take a trip with the whole family (incl. me) when I visit later next month.
One way to home from Chicago cost me about 20 hours of my life. Just sitting there till my a** is sweaty and moldy.
I hate flying.
I hate the food, the seat, the buzzing sound, the tiny restroom, the snoring neighbor, the fact that I have to ding the lady in uniform, just to get a cup of water.
It's always too cold for me, I can't sleep, I can't do anything, but stare at the boring movies... or not.
Can you imagine if I ever took that offer to be a Singapore Airlines Girl?
I don't know what I was thinking. I was smart not to be one.
fiiuuffhh.. that was a close one.

I'm dreading this vacation. Not the destination, just the journey.
So, now that my mom is throwing some ideas to go somewhere while I was there.
I think I fainted for a split second while on the phone with her.
I also think I need to talk to my mom the concept of time: I'll be there for 2 freaking weeks, minus jet lag, 2 days, minus the days I'll spend shopping, that's 5 days, minus the time I'll spend to meet my friends, that's 2 days (I might have to arrange 5 lunch dates in a day, though). I want to spend some time going to the some the classic-must-see places, such as Bandung, and sort. It'll be nice to have around 3-4 days just doing nothing, because that's the whole point of vacation, isn't it?
Then, voila! I have to go back home.
Now, where is the time for me to pack & go to Hong Kong for 4 days?
Oh Lord...

Tuesday, November 22, 2005

It's turkey massacre holiday again.
I can't turned around and not see a turkey walking around on TV. The hype is almost like the time when Tom Cruise hooked up with that Dawson's Creek chick. All over the media.
Now, isn't that pretty uncomfortable for us to see turkeys walking around, as cartoon, or posing in pictures, in some ads, with wide grin, while, within 48 hours it's going to be our meal?
No?
You don't feel that awkwardness?
Is it just me?
Coz, every time I see a turkey parading back and forth on TV for some commercial, all I think was, "Damn it. Dude, let's not get acquainted. I'm your predator."

I think I was an animal in the previous life before I reincarnated as me, or an animal fairy of some sort. Plus I always think that I should be a vegetarian.

I think I'm in the wrong country. I should be in Tibet eating some freakish looking dishes without meat in it. Just turnip and radish.

Uhm,...

But, hey, you know what, the thought of turkey all of a sudden doesn't sound so bad anymore.

Sunday, November 20, 2005

Discrimination is okay?

I came across a job ad a few days ago through my high school mailing list.
This is another thing that I think I have forgotten. How normal it is to put age, gender and marital status as limitation.
Urgently needed:
Yada yada yada...
Technical Support Staff and Supervisor with the following specification:
  • Yada yada.. Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
  • One year experience minimum in yada yada yada...
  • yada yada...
  • Hardworker, yada yada...
  • Male, older than 25 years old, single (not married yet).
I mean,... no offense to the fellow high school friend who posted the ad. I'd imagine that this ad was just copied and pasted from his boss' instruction.
But,... whooaaa... if I were to find a job in Jakarta, and I have the qualification for all the bullet points, but not the last one, then I'm not eligible. Because, God forbid, I will have to get my sex changed to a man.
Isn't that what we call here in the US as the big D?

I remember one time, right after I finished my final project and getting ready to graduate, I actually did apply for a job which requested me to send them a passport-size picture of myself.
I think this kind of things are okay back home, huh?

Now that I look back, it really bothers me.
More over about that ad, which is looking only for single candidates.
Well, tough luck for dudes with rings, then.

I wish there is something to be done about this kind of things. But, I think there isn't.
Like another million things I'd love to see changed back home. I think I'll just have to drop the subject and move on with my life rather than frustrate myself.
I have a job now, and I love it. And I'm not planning to go back home. Well, unless something changes my destiny, then I might.
And if I ever go back & try to find a job. I will pass this kind of ads. Even if I qualified down to the last point.

I might, though, end up writing back to them just to ask: "Dear Sir / Madame, How come that this kind of discriminatory act can pass your judgment and went out to public? Tell me, why does the candidate have to be male, and over 25 year old, and single? Please send me back an answer because I'm itching with desire to send you back an argument for your argument. Sincerely unimpressed, Blue Cactus
P.S. FYI, I'm not interested in the job, with company policy like that, I'll pass. However, please do reply back to me regarding the above question."

And of course, I'll put my real name there.

Chances are, I won't get anything back from them.
But I hope, they'll be as bothered by my email as I am by the ad right now.

Wednesday, November 16, 2005

I'm going home!

I'm going home!
It been too many blue moons passed by since I set my foot on the dirty, old Jakarta. And I've been eating too many cheese burgers that I can't stand it anymore. And I've been speaking too much English that I don't know squat about Indonesian slang.
Plus the layering of my hair is not nicely structured, I've been missing Hanky Tandayu all this time.
I've been missing my dogs that I start looking at all types of dog food & tried to decide what kind I should buy and bring home for them.

I wonder if I'd cringe & hang on tight to my seat as I ride along the traffic of Jakarta.
Which, by the way, reminds me of that song "New York, New York" that said if you can make it there you'll make it anywhere. That's bull crap, I challenge New Yorkers to drive in Jakarta. They'll have a heart attack.
I miss 3 years of my nephews lives. For all I know they might have their driver licence by now and drive around in their dads' cars, picking up chicks.
Oh, Gosh, I think just I had my first heart attack.

I heard about all the new shopping malls and wonder if I can ever conquer the quest to visit every single one of them in 24 hours.
I also wonder if I can dig Indonesian music. And watch the local soap opera programs for a full hour without giggling, not even once. And restrain the urge to mock the story line, or the characters, or the dialog, or just simply the stupid title.
I know for sure though, that I won't be reading the newspapers. Because I know I still think that the goverment sucks and they can just kiss my a**. And I don't want to upset myself and feel humiliated by all the stupid decisions my country leaders have been making to my beloved land.
Anyway,...
Right now, it's 20 F out there, or about -5 C, but I can feel the hot, sticky, air of Jakarta as I gave my travel agent my credit card number.
It costs me twelve-freaking-hundred dollars.
Yes, American dollars.
Not Yen.
Still, my heart is humming: Joy... joy... joy...

Thursday, November 03, 2005

Stupid Lady Bug


Stupid lady bug crawling up my calf. I almost killed her had I not known that it's not a baby cockroach.
I saw her since morning but I didn't have the heart to kill her.
So, now we're sharing the bathroom (that's where she was at when she was crawling up my calf).
So as the punishment, she was my guinea pig for my super macro zoom on my camera.
True, I don't care about insects. I'm a bit phobic actually, but I guess, I can co-exist with this one leg-crawler. It's cold outside. I have considered trapping her in a jar or something & put her outside, but I wonder if I'd just be killing her instead.
Anyway, so... sigh... yes, she can stick around. I just don't know if I should provide her some kind of meal for her.
What does she eat anyway?
Is she a vegetarian?
By the way, she just fled by my head.
I hate flying insects.
We need to talk. Me and her.
And why is she following me to the other side of the room anyway?
She is stupid indeed.

Sigh...

But I don't want to kill her.
Now she's crawling on my desk.
Man...
Why did she have to choose my window.
Stupid bug.

Should I name her too?

Scarlett O'hara

I have decided a name for my car. It's Scarlett O'hara. Yes, my car is Irish.

Thursday, October 27, 2005

Promotion... promotion

I got promoted!!!!
I'm so tired.
I really wonder how those women do it. Those who have families (husband, kids, mother-in-law maybe, dogs, cats, fish whose tank needs to be cleaned every so often).
I think they have super-power, because I, myself, living alone in a reasonably sized apartment, no husband yet, no pets, and I'm tired.
I've been struggling with myself lately, whether it is good to bring work home and do work on weekends, when all I want to do is just sleep all through the day.
Apparently though, it pays off & I got promoted.
But I'm so tired.
Too many times I read here and there that capricorns super ambitious people, and I don't believe in horoscope. But that one feels so right.
Or is it not the astrology speaking, but more of my obsessive compulsive mind which never lets me rest unless everything is right in its place, or completely done & finished, and that twitch to make everything perfect before I can stop fixing thing? Including my work, which I never feel satisfied of.
Strangely, my boss told me that I am one of the most diligent, absorbent, bright employee he have ever had for as long as he can remember.
"I wish we can have 10 more of you."
I smiled and said thank you, but my mind just felt so tired I felt I can drop dead anytime soon.
I need my sleep, well, actually I need an extra brain and another set of hands, but a good night sleep will do too.

Tuesday, October 18, 2005

Sweet Insurance

My sweet boyfriend took care of my new car insurance.
He called me yesterday, all of a sudden realizing that that car could have a slight higher rate simply because it's a 'fast' car.
I didn't think of it. Damn it.
But, it's okay, slowly I begin to feel totally infatuated to it - though it's not red, like I always dreamt it would be. Besides, though I'm broke, I take pride on the ownership. I paid it from my own check, down to the very last penny.

Then my boyfriend called me today and let me know how much the insurance will cost me. Not bad, to be honest. Well, it's kind high, but I have expected it would. Still, it's lower then his first insurance rate. I asked him, how can that be?
Well, honey, because the rate for women is lower than for men.
Apparently, there is justice in this world.

However, in my case, little did the insurance guy know, I drive crazier than most men. That's why I now always keep my speed low, coz, God knows what will happen once I lose focus while driving.
I've run through red lights, stop signs (like two thousand three hundred and seventy eight times), gotten off my lane without realizing, almost run the curb over, used the left lane (for the traffic going to the other direction), and let's not even start on parking. When I make a turn, everything in the car shifted to one side.
Like my boyfriend once said to my best friend "I can't tell you how it feels riding with her, you just have to try it yourself. Everybody, I guarantee you, will have their own unique experience."
What!
Such an insult!
But so true.
But it's still an insult!
Anyway, I'm cutting him some slack, because he's my driving guru.
And you know what they say about like teacher like student.
Maybe this time, it's like student like teacher.
Hahaha...
Just kidding hunny.

Saturday, October 15, 2005

My New Car, what should we name her?

I bought a car.
I'm broke but happy.
I have never so happily written a check that much of amount to someone I just met.
It's a Mitsubishi Lancer 2003.
My friend said: What? Isn't that kind racing car type?
I don't know. We'll see. (insert devilish smirk here)

Okay, now, let's name the car. I want a female name and I have come up with:
Celine Dion (that's to drive my boyfriend crazy).
I also like the name her Dori, but I don't want her to be all loopy & forgetful.
Or,... Yoko Ono. I don't know why this time. It's just a funny name, I guess.
I want to name her J-Lo, but her butt is not big enough.
I then remembered Gwyneth Paltrow named her baby Apple and all sorts of fruit names started filling into my head. Watermelon, Grape, Chiquita Banana, Pomegranate, Guava...
Arrrghh...
No!
Not fruit.

What about Cleopatra?
Oh I know!
Sitiliciki
BTW, back to the fruit list, chiquita does sound cute.
Gosh, thank God it's a car, not human.

Any ideas?

Monday, October 10, 2005

A gown without a wedding date

A co-worker said today, "my daughter is getting married. She got the dress, got the ring, was proposed. But they haven't set a date yet."
My my, I thought to myself: Just like me then. Hehe...
They said they'll get married in 2006, but I'm leaning towards 2007.
Again, just like me.
And I just smile there, like a fool, saying nothing but offering a symphatetic face.
I don't talk about my personal stuff & they don't know that I'm actually also taking a halt in the wedding stuff.
Weeding stuff is driving me crazy. By the way, I was (and still am) bombarded by junk emails, offering to cater, do the photography, banquets offers, heck, I don't know what else because I just delete them all together. And when I'm feeling bitchy, I make the extra effort to put the addresses under my blocked email addresses list. I tell ya, it feels soooo good.
If I know which vendor sold out my email address, I will call them & give them a piece of my mind.
Anyway, my co-worker said, yes, my future son-in-law needs to straighten up his act, that's why they postpone.
Why? What happened?
Well, he just the kind of person who doesn't think things through.
Such as?
Well, for example, this summer, he signed up to do the triathlon, but he's never was an athlete.
He paid a hundred bucks for that, then he found a trainer to teach him how to swim.
He couldn't swim.
And he almost drowned on the triathlon day because he couldn't swim against the river stream. People had to drag him out of there.
I tried so hard not to laugh, but I just couldn't.
I know I should NOT laugh at it but how could you not?
Thank God he's okay, but man, that dude is stupid.
Then I thought to myself, well then, his daughter's case is not exactly like mine then.
Cause the reason why we put the wedding in a halt is because we're smart.
And we have our own reasons.
And I quietly smile and went back to my work.

Sunday, October 02, 2005

Another one

Another Bomb in Bali.
Stupid, disgusting, bloody terrorists.
I wonder what they'll do once they die and ooops... they find out that they're not going to heaven.